Dumb Caption # 8 – Continuum (again)

In the episode of 6-6-14, Victor Webster, as Carlos, on the phone to the Piron corporation: “No, I would NOT like to leave a message for Mr. Sadler. And I do NOT want to talk to the Piron VPD liaison. I’ll tell you what: you tell that little shit that he better call me back, or I’ll come down there and wring his neck!”

The caption reads: “…or I’ll come down there and ring his neck!”

AND in the same episode, Rachel Nichols, as Kiera: “My son Sam, he won’t be born for another sixty years, but oh, how I cling to him.”

And the caption? “but ugh, how I clung to him.”

The extra-terrestrials are already here! How else to explain a lack of knowledge of standard North American expressions and the basic difference between present tense and past tense (or past participle without the “have”)?

This entry was posted in Captions By Dummies and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

