Big Little Lies (2017) Reviewed by Anita-***.5

HBO ran a promotional over the four-day weekend and I happen upon a new mini-series Big Little Lies  featuring a few stars such as  Reese Witherspoon, Nicole Kidman, Laura Dern, Shealiene Woodley and Alexander Skarsgard.  Based on a crime drama by Liane Moriarty, three mothers of first graders appear to lead a perfect life.  We all know this is NOT true.  apparently  there has been a murder taken place in Monterey, California and everybody is a suspect.

This 7 episode mini-series appeared to be worth watching.  I do not have HBO so I hope you folks give it a viewing and let me know how it turns out.  It premiered February 19, 2017 so if you have the HBO channel I have no doubt you can catch up.  I liked what I saw, the characters are each sassy and tragic.  I found the story telling interesting.  Not your standard front to back.  Rather beginning, to end to middle back to current time.  That can be a very confusing way to tell a story but it does work if the director pays very close attention to detail and continuity.  That will make or break this type of story telling.  In my opinion (based on what I saw) it seems to be working in this case.  So!  Watch it and let me know what you think.  I’d like to know if I really missed something.

This entry was posted in TV and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

